We've unified Citrix solutions and our portfolio. Learn more .

Pulsesecure with Citrix Virtual Apps

Citrix Ready Product Image / Logo
Request Product Details

Compatible with

  • XenApp 6.5

Compatibility

  • Citrix Virtual Apps (XenApp)

Product Details

Citrix Virtual Apps, formerly XenApp on Pulsesecure PCS.

Citrix Virtual Apps Server version 7.8 with Pulse Secure Citrix Listed Apps functionality appears to disconnect and reconnect any and all open Citrix applications when a new application is launched then reconnects and launches all applications at the same time.

This issue is observed in Citrix Virtual Apps server 7.8 and Citrix Virtual Apps server 7.11 but with previous Citrix Virtual Apps Server version 6.5 Pulse Secure Citrix Listed Apps worked like it does when using StoreFront without the PCS device. i.e. If you already have one Citrix application open and you launch another one the first application remains open on the desktop while the second application is launched.

When the application disconnects and reconnects it does launch the same instance of the application that was launched initially. It's not that users are losing unsaved data because a new instance of the application is being launched, but they always have to maximize any open Citrix applications after launching another application because when the connection is refreshed, any open applications are minimized to the taskbar.

For more information, click here.